How to Cancel People Media LLC

People Media, LLC is also known as

  • People Media, LLC
  • People Media

About People Media, LLC

People Media, one of the leading technology companies in the online personals market, was founded on the belief that the Internet can and does transform lives. They are deeply committed to giving singles of all ages and backgrounds hope, inspiration, and success. Every day, nearly 20,000 new members join one of the People Media sites, and thousands more share their success stories about their dating life each week. People Media’s phenomenal growth prompted Match.com to acquire the company in 2009, and they’ve continued to rapidly expand their customer base ever since. People Media, which is owned by IAC, is the sister company to Match.com and OkCupid. They have become the definitive online personals provider for singles looking to connect through specialized communities over the last decade. People Media fosters romantic connection between singles with diverse interests, backgrounds, and stages of life by meeting their unique needs. The company‚Äôs vertically focused communities prioritize targeted demographics and technological innovation. People Media and the face of love are evolving in tandem with our society. Thanks to sophisticated demographic analytics and innovative application development, they always stay on the cutting edge of the online dating industry. Their communities are consistently ranked in the top ten by comScore/Media Metrix. OurTime.com, the cultural sensation for singles over 50 that every day opens new doors to dating; BlackPeopleMeet.com, one of the biggest urban brands on the Internet; and SingleParentMeet.com, which has helped many a head of household find room for romance in their busy lives, are all part of the People Media family of sites. All three sites are at the top of their respective categories. In order to sign up on one of the People Media websites, you must be at least 18 years of age. The websites are available to members in the United States and Canada but some of the websites may allow members from other countries. Joining the website is free and only requires a few moments of your time. You will need to select your gender and what gender you are seeking. Once you have selected that information, you will be asked to specify the country that you are in as well as your zip code and date of birth. Your date of birth is used only to verify that you are old enough to be on the website. Lastly, you will be asked to enter your email address and desired password. Once you have created your account, you will need to verify your email address and then you are ready to log in. Though it is free to join the websites, features will be limited for free members. New members may be eligible for a free trial period, which will allow you to try out the website to see if it is a good match for you. It is important to note that if the trial is not canceled before the renewal date, you will automatically be enrolled in a regular recurring subscription. When you’re ready to start enjoying all of the benefits that the Upgraded membership has to offer, they’re happy to offer you six-month, three-month, or one-month package options. Each option comes with all of the standard Upgrade benefits, such as email and live chat. Despite the fact that the rate page displays the monthly average price for each option (to assist you in comparing the relative costs of the packages), your subscription package is charged in full at the time of purchase. Simply select the one month package if you want to be charged on a monthly basis. In addition to the membership plan cost and any applicable taxes, all new upgrades are subject to a one-time, non-refundable processing fee. Using these premium features, you can stand out from the crowd and be noticed. Highlighted Profile draws attention to your profile. This includes whenever your profile is displayed in Search Results, Viewed Me, or Fave’d Me. Highlighted Messages highlights all of your messages, including flirt messages. When you enable Message Read Confirmation, you can see when another member has read an email message you sent. You must have an upgraded account in order to add premium features. Boost helps you get more views by ensuring that your profile appears near the top of search results for members looking for someone like you! You’ll be on the show for 60 minutes. Simply purchase a Boost session when you’re ready to be featured. Your session will begin as soon as your purchase is confirmed, so be prepared to receive some attention right away! A Boost Dashboard will appear during your session. This will end your session and display the number of members who have you in their search results. You must be a subscriber to view the photos of members who have you featured in their search results. Following your Boost session, you will receive an email with an activity summary. The summary shows how many times your profile appeared in searches as well as some of the matches who saw you.If you want to be featured again, you can buy as many Boost sessions as you want. Each 60-minute session, however, must end before you can buy or redeem another. You can repurchase by selecting the “Boost Again” option in the summary email. Scroll down to Boost, then press the Go Again button. To avoid disruptions in communication with other members, all credit card memberships automatically renew until canceled. This also safeguards you against future price increases and service fees on new purchases. You are able to cancel your subscription at any time, as there are no contracts or obligations. When you cancel, your account will remain active with full member benefits until the expiration of your current subscription.

People Media, LLC CANCEL GUIDES

Get together the following account information:

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address
  • Username
  • Password
  • Billing Address
  • City
  • State/Province/Region
  • ZIP/Postal Code
  • Country
  • Reason for Cancellation
  • Last 4 Digits of Card
  • Date of Last Charge
  • Amount of Last Charge
  • Date of Birth

Phone (Live Agent)

Follow these steps:

  1. Call 866-727-8920
  2. Request that the agent cancel your account
  3. When asked, give the agent your account information
  4. Request that the agent provide you with a confirmation number or email
  5. Request your final balance, and ensure you won’t be charged again
  6. Retain any confirmation numbers or emails you receive for your records

Login

Follow these steps:

  1. Visit The site you signed up on
  2. Login with the Email and Password
  3. Click your username in the top right
  4. Choose “My Account” from the menu
  5. By scrolling down, find “Account Status”
  6. Click “View Account Status”
  7. Click “More Account Status Changes”
  8. Click “Remove Automatic Renewal”
  9. Insert your information in the fields provided and follow the prompts carefully to finish your cancellation
  10. Retain any confirmation numbers or emails you receive for your records

MORE ABOUT People Media, LLC

Address
Address 1PO Box 12627
CityDallas
State/Province/RegionTX
Zip/Postal Code75225
CountryUnited States
Contact Information
Phone 1866-727-8920
Email 1[email protected]
Email 2[email protected]
Email 3[email protected]
Main Site Urlhttps://www.peoplemedia.com
Help Site Urlhttps://www.peoplemedia.com/Contact

Known People Media, LLC charges

  • PEOPLE MEDIA