How to cancel Classmates

If you do not wish to use our do-it-yourself guides, we suggest this cancellation service:


Classmates.com is a database that collects and utilizes information from high school yearbooks. People use the site to reconnect with old friends and even plan high school reunions.

Classmates.com has two separate types of memberships and both can be cancelled directly on their website. You can also revert a paid membership into a free account if you simply wish to remain on the website.

If you’re having difficulties or don’t want to bother, there’s a very useful service that can help, simply click on the Use Cancellation Form link above.

 

What you’ll need to cancel a membership:
  • Your classmates.com account information
  • Customer support contact information if necessary

Canceling a free membership:

  1. Using your browser go to https://secure.classmates.com/auth/login
  2. Log into your account
  3. Click Account Information
  4. Click Remove Registration
  5. Click Yes

Canceling a paid membership:

  1. Using your browser follow the link https://secure.classmates.com/auth/login
  2. Log into your account
  3. At the top right of the screen click on the gear icon and select Account
  4. Click Account & Billing
  5. Click on Account Information
  6. Click Turn off Automatic Renewal and confirm by clicking Yes

*Note: Changing your renewal option to “Manual” will prevent your account from being charged again but will allow you to receive the benefits of membership until the expiration date of your membership. At this time your account will revert into a free account.

If at any time you encounter difficulties canceling your membership or changing its status you can contact customer service at membercare@classmates.memorylane.com or their support line 1 (206) 301-5700, hold times may be long.