How to Cancel Flickr

If you do not wish to use our do-it-yourself guides, we suggest this cancellation service:

Flickr is a video and image hosting service. The website was created by Stewart Butterfield and Caterina Fake. It was launched in 2004. The company was originally owned by Ludicorp, but is now owned by Smug Mug. Flickr has over 80 million members on the website. The headquarters are located in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Flickr is available in English, Chinese, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, and Vietnamese.

With Flickr, you can upload photos and videos that are shared with the world. You can also add friends on Flickr, allowing other members to see your profile. You can also edit the photos using Photoshop, creating better and more professional photos and/or videos. Flickr has tens of billions of photos and videos and millions of photo groups. You do not need to have an account to browse the photos, people, or groups on Flickr. If you would like to upload or edit photos yourself, you will need an account. Flickr Free allows you to upload 1,000 favorite photos or videos, and includes tools to edit, organize, or share them. Ads will be shown on your account with this plan. The monthly plan is $5.99 per month and includes unlimited storage, advanced statistics, and free backup with Auto-Uploadr. This plan does not include any advertising. The Annual Plan is $42.48. It includes unlimited storage, advanced statistics, no advertising, and free backup via Auto-Uploadr. You will also receive exclusive discounts from Adobe, Blurb, SmugMug, and Priime.

To cancel your Flickr account, follow the detailed cancellation instructions below.

Info you will need:
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address
  • Username
  • Password
  • Reason for Cancellation
Steps to cancel by Login
  1. Visit Flickr.com
  2. Login with the username and password
  3. Click your picture in the top right corner
  4. Choose settings from the menu
  5. By scrolling down, find an option labeled Deactivate Your Account and click it
  6. Insert your information in the fields provided and complete the deactivation process
  7. Retain any confirmation numbers or emails you receive for your records