Uncategorized

How to Cancel Instagram

If you do not wish to use our do-it-yourself guides, we suggest this cancellation service:

Instagram is a video and photo sharing social networking application. It was founded in October 2010 by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger. The app was first created to be accessed exclusively on iOS devices. Over a year later, an Android-compatible version of the app was launched. In 2012, the company was acquired by Facebook. Instagram is available in 36 languages on Android devices and 29 languages on iOS devices. So far, there have been over 40 billion photos uploaded to the app by millions of users across the world. Instagram is also available on web browsers on computers, but the functionality is limited.

Creating an account on Instagram requires you to enter your email address, name, desired username and desired password. After you have created an account, you can create a brief bio and include a photo of yourself on your page. You will then be able to follow some of the top Instagram profiles of the world, which mainly includes celebrities. Other people will also be able to follow your profile. If you want to remain private, you can set your profile to private. Having a private profile allows you secrecy and people will not be able to view your profile or photos unless you approve them to follow you. You will be able to “double tap” and like other photos or videos as they appear on your timeline. The timeline is the landing page when you open the application. You can also leave comments and respond to comments. Your “story” is a photo or short video clip that is posted on your page, but it disappears after 24 hours. You can choose to “highlight” a story, which saves the story on your page indefinitely unless deleted. Users are allowed to get on “live”, which is live video footage which includes user comments, allowing you to talk to your followers in real time. You can also invite others to participate in your live session along with you. People are also able to send you direct messages, which are often referred to as “DMs”. Of course, with the website being so public, sometimes you may want to stop someone from seeing your page or being able to contact you. You can easily unfollow or block people. Instagram is free for users. If you are a business, you can advertise your business on Instagram. Advertisement prices depend on individual business needs and advertising settings.

To cancel and delete your Instagram profile, follow the step-by-step instructions that we have included below.

Info you will need:
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address
  • Username
  • Password
  • Reason for Cancellation
Steps to cancel by Login
  1. Visit https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
  2. Login with the username and password
  3. Insert your information in the fields provided
  4. Retain any confirmation numbers or emails you receive for your records