How to Cancel Myspace

If you do not wish to use our do-it-yourself guides, we suggest this cancellation service:

MySpace is a social networking website. The site was founded in 2003 by Chris DeWolfe, Jon Hart, and Tom Anderson who had worked together at eUniverse. The initial users of the site were all eUniverse employees. In 2005 MySpace was purchased by News Corp and was the most visited site in the USA by June 2006. As of 2018 the site is owned by Meredith Corporation, and had dropped to 1,657 on the list of most visited sites in the USA. The site allows users to put up their profile and add friends to see their content. Since the founding of YouTube in 2005 users have been able to embed videos on their profile, and a classified ad section and service were added to the site as of 2006. Music has been integrated into MySpace for much of the site’s history including radio stations based on artist, genre, or user preferences. The radio stations could also be accessed via a mobile application. MySpace’s user base declined after Facebook began to surpass it in 2008. Users may still create or use their previously created profiles on the site. MySpace has always been a free site since its inception. Inactive users may choose to leave their profile online on the site or may choose to delete it. Since there is no fee associated with a MySpace profile it can be deleted at any time desired by the member without concern for penalties or commitments. We have compiled some additional information that can be found below to help if you wish to cancel a MySpace account and delete your profile from the site.

Info you will need:
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address
  • Username
  • Password
  • Reason for Cancellation
Steps to cancel by Login
  1. Visit myspace.com
  2. Login with the email and password
  3. By scrolling down, find the gear icon on the bottom left
  4. Click the gear icon
  5. Choose Account from the tabs
  6. Click Delete account
  7. Insert your information in the fields provided
  8. Retain any confirmation numbers or emails you receive for your records