How to Cancel Pinterest

If you do not wish to use our do-it-yourself guides, we suggest this cancellation service:

Pinterest is a social media site and mobile application enabling users to find information online mostly via the use of links and photos shared on the site. Ben Silbermann, Paul Sciarra, and Evan Sharp founded the service in 2010. Pinterest headquarters are in San Francisco, California and had over 250 million monthly active users as of October 2018. Ben Silbermann categorized the site as more of a catalog of ideas which was meant to inspire users to go out and use the ideas they find on the site. Pinterest users save links or ideas as “pins” which can then be saved to categories known as “boards”. Some basic boards are automatically created by the site based on the content a user is saving but users may create and name their own boards as well. Boards can be made public or private and users may search and view the public boards created by others on the site. Businesses may also create Pinterest pages to help promote their products and even serve as a virtual storefront from which users can link to their site and make purchases. Registration is not required to browse the site, but it is necessary to save pins to your own boards. Registering and using a Pinterest account is free, users may create the account by entering their email address and choosing a password or by linking to their Google or Facebook account to import their user information. Businesses can incur some costs for their business page but individual users do not pay for their account. Accounts can be cancelled at any time since there is no paid membership for these individual users. More information is also available below to help you if you are seeking to cancel and delete your Pinterest account.

Info you will need:
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address
  • Username
  • Password
  • Billing Address
  • City
  • State/Province/Region
  • ZIP/Postal Code
  • Country
  • Reason for Cancellation
  • Last 4 Digits of Card
  • Date of Last Charge
  • Amount of Last Charge
Steps to cancel by Login
  1. Visit Pinterest.com
  2. Login with the email and password
  3. Visit www.pinterest.com/settings
  4. By scrolling down, find ‘deactivate my account’
  5. Click ‘deactivate my account’
  6. Insert your information in the fields provided and follow the instructions to complete the deactivation
  7. Retain any confirmation numbers or emails you receive for your records